Work with parents or families in Wales?

FREE Financial Capability Training for Organisations

First dates November 2019

Talking about money isn’t always easy. However, getting children used to talking about money early can help them avoid financial issues in the future. Talk, Learn, Do (TLD) is an excellent evidence-based intervention developed by the Money Advice Service to help parents of 3-11 year olds talk to their children about money.

This half-day practical training will enable you to deliver engaging activities to help parents to teach their children to develop positive money habits. This training course provides skills for those with no financial capability training and offers new approaches for those who have already worked in this field.

Alongside the free training, we provide practitioners with a toolkit and free resources for parents. We would expect that attendees plan to deliver a two-hour TLD session to parents in the next 6 months.

 

This workshop provides you with:

  • an opportunity to explore the Talk, Learn, Do resources and discover how to adapt them to your families and setting.
  • a toolkit, marketing ideas and resources to enable you to deliver the programme as soon as you get back to your organisation.

 

This workshop is for anyone that supports families and is ideal if you work in:

  • local authorities/children’s services
  • Children’s Centres
  • early years parenting groups/services
  • children’s charities
  • financial inclusion support
  • housing associations
  • schools, colleges and adult learning
  • libraries
  • job centres
  • foodbanks
  • or out in the wider community

 

Or engage with parents of 3-11 year olds as a:

  • Flying Start practitioner
  • family support team member
  • parenting practitioner
  • money benefit advisor/ worker
  • family learning practitioner
  • family support volunteer
  • community worker/ volunteer

 

NOVEMBER 2019

Llandudno: Thursday 14 November
Wrexham: Monday 18 November
Cwmbran: Tuesday 19 November
Pyle: Wednesday 20 November
Llandrindod Wells:Thursday 21 November
Cardiff: Friday 22 November
Brecon: Monday 25 November
Pembroke Dock:Tuesday 26 November
Bangor: Tuesday 26 November *
Aberystwyth: Thursday 28 November
Carmarthen: Friday 29 November

 

DECEMBER 2019

Merthyr Tydfil: Tuesday 3 December
Swansea: Wednesday 4 December
Holywell: Thursday 5 December
Colwyn Bay: TBC
Holyhead: Friday 6 December *
Ebbw Vale: TBC
Machynlleth: TBC
Lampeter: TBC
Monmouth: Monday 12 December
Cardiff: Friday 13 December

 

JANUARY 2020

Aberystwyth: Wednesday 8 January *
Carmarthen: Thursday 9 January *
Rhyl: Friday 10 January
Cwmbran: Monday 13 January
Cardiff: Tuesday 14 January
Cardiff: Wednesday 15 January *
Caerphilly: Tuesday 21 January

 

*These workshops are delivered through the medium of Welsh

 

BOOK VIA EACH EVENT OR VISIT THE CAMPAIGN FOR LEARNING’S EVENTS at www.campaignforlearning.org.uk

FOR MORE INFORMATION email Julia at info(at)cflearning.org.uk or call 020 7798 6067

Where to find us

Llandrindod Wells Office

Unit 30
Ddole Road Industrial Estate
Llandrindod Wells
Powys
LD1 6DF

01597 822 191

Newtown Office

Plas Dolerw
Milford Road
Newtown
Powys
SY16 2EH

01686 626 220

Get in touch

Authentication

Cyflogwr Ystyriol / Mindful Employer
Charity Quality Standard Logo
PQASSO Level 2 Logo
Investing in Volunteers
Quality in Befriending